I'm Just Kidneying

Audience

Choice

Frigid NYC

2019

Amanda Nicastro donated a kidney for her sister Brenna in 2014. Folks are quick to comment how they think that makes her a hero.  And Amanda does have a certificate dedicated to her heroism but she’s uncomfortable with that label...

 

On the other hand! She loves the attention being a hero provides her so she wrote a solo show about all the containers of pee she had to carry on the subway. I’m Just Kidneying takes a whimsical look into the process of living kidney donation and pokes holes into the idea of what it takes to be “hero material.” 

 

Allocare Virtual Transplant Festival

A fun interactive online virtual festival for the entire transplant community.

Amanda is hosting the community triva segment for this virtual event Sept. 26th 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET

Register Here!

Due to Covid 19 there are no live performances of I'm Just Kidneying at this time. But Amanda has been a frequent guest on Podcasts, Talk Shows, and Corporate Events. For booking inquiries please email Amanda.Nicastro@gmail.com

 
 
5 Year Transplantversary Social Media Post

 For Booking Email 

  • Instagram
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
 

© 2023 by Actor & Model. Proudly created with Wix.com